01 Dicembre 2020
percorso: Home > News > NEWS

PAST FIVE: pubblicato il nuovo singolo e videoclip di "Close To The Exit"

15-04-2020 02:26 - NEWS

Past Five choose life over death in new "Close To The Exit" music video & single, new EP Detox. Out May 8

Watch the new music video "Close To The Exit" via YouTube, stream the single at Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer

New EP Detox. out May 8, 2020. Produced by Christian Silver (Dragonforce, Arch Enemy, Soilwork). Pre-order / Pre-Save at
this location

Swedish post-punk/alt-metal band Past Five have revealed a new music video and single for the song "Close To The Exit". The video was directed by Gregory Cuchissi and was filmed at various locations throughout the band's hometown of Boras, Sweden. While being about depression and suicide, the video shows that life is indeed worth living. Watch it right now at this location.

"Close To The Exit" is the second music video from the band's new EP entitled Detox. which is out on May 8, 2020, via Eclipse Records. The four-song release was produced by Christian Silver (Dragonforce, Arch Enemy, Kreator) at the infamous StudioMega in Varberg, Sweden.

"Since the song touches on such a heavy subject, we felt the video really had to reflect the message of the lyrics" says guitarist Jonathan Yderhag. "We wanted to show the pain and struggle which could lead someone to contemplate suicide. However, at the last minute the man realizes that he has something to live for and doesn't really want to die, he just really wants to escape his pain, and chooses to live instead."

The band previously revealed their first music video off the EP, for the first single "Kryptonite". Watch it right now at this location. Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeart Radio and more!

For more information on Past Five, please visit them on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, and follow them on Spotify, Apple Music, or Deezer.

Past Five discography
Somewhere Between Serenity and Rage (EP) – 2016

Past Five lineup
Jonathan Wallin (Guitar/Lead Vocals), Jonathan Yderhag (Guitar/Backing Vocals), Simon Hellgren (Guitar/Backing Vocals), Alexander Orlov (Bass), Jerri Lassinniemi (Drums)

Fonte: Redazione

Informativa privacy
Testo dell'informativa da compilare...
torna indietro leggi Informativa privacy  obbligatorio

Realizzazione siti web www.sitoper.it
Il prodotto è stato inserito nel carrello

continua lo shopping
vai alla cassa
Richiedi il prodotto
Inserisci il tuo indirizzo email per essere avvisato quando il prodotto tornerà disponibile.

Richiesta disponibilità inviata
Richiesta disponibilità non inviata


crea account
invia ad un amico
Non puoi effettuare più di 10 invii al giorno.
Informativa privacy
Testo dell'informativa da compilare...
torna indietro leggi Informativa privacy  obbligatorio